Mountrath Community School

Board of Management

The school is managed by a Board of Management as established by the Deed of Trust. The Board of Management is nominated or elected every three years and is comprised of three religious, two teaching, two parents and three ETB nominees. The Principal is Secretary to the Board.

It is important to note that the elected Board members, teachers and parents, are not delegates of their electorates. They have no obligation to either report back to their electors or to take instruction from them on how to vote at Board meetings. This applies equally to Trustee nominees. However, it is a matter for each Board to decide what may be reported, and, in that respect, it is advisable that personnel, personal and financial matters should be treated as strictly confidential unless otherwise decided by the Board.
Board of Management 2023/2026

A new Board was elected early in the academic year 2023/2024

Chairperson: Mr Malachy Molloy

Secretary: Ms Kathryn O'Brien

Trustee Nominees: Ms Ming Loughnane , Mr Malachy Molloy, Mrs Mary Kavanagh

ETB Nominees: Mr PJ Lawlor, Ms Vivienne Keenan, Mr Brendan Carroll

Parents Nominees: Ms Sinead Dolan, Mr Seamus Lahart

Teacher Nominees: Ms Kay O'Shea, Mr Tomás Whelehan

Dysartbeigh, Mountrath, Co Laois, Ireland.
057 8741 080
© 2024 Mountrath Community School