Mountrath Community School

Senior Option NIght 10th March 2021

11-March-21
Thank you to all the people who attended the Senior Options Night last night, the 10th March 2021. We were overwhelmed to see so many people as the Information Night has generally about 50 participants. We would like to pay tribute to Niall Tully, Claire Rothwell and Maria Kelly, who quickly saw the problem. Well done to Ms Rothwell, who created a second Google Meet for the participants who could not access Zoom. We would like to apologise if you were unable to attend. Mr Tully very kindly did a voice over the presentations and we are including the links here. Thank you to the Career Guidance Team for putting all the necessary information on line. We are also attaching the applications for LCA and TY. Thank you also to Anne Breen, Mary Gannon, Margaret Fitzpatrick and Ber Campion for their input as Programme Coordinators.

If you highlight the link, right click and click go to ……….
Senior Options 21 22 Google Classroom Link- You will find everything here.
https://classroom.google.com/c/MjY2OTQ3OTA4MTU4?cjc=wjipsqq
LCA Presentation:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EATbJPxXJxu_SjFcUnOEd8FAVKxWpQ9/view?usp=sharing_eil&ts=604a0908
Subject Choice Presentation
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_JeTVsmjO_GSUXEu5ur4vqzTwkUSwv8X/view?usp=sharing_eil&ts=604a0929
LCVP Presentation
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1HsEz_1PqWAriMD-6EclpThwwgtxDa6TA/view?usp=sharing_eil&ts=604a0942
TY Presentation
https://drive.google.com/file/d/10_odCS67oTBQ-aSBimF3fzOt41aHdy7s/view?usp=sharing_eil&ts=604a0965
5th Year Subject choice form – submit by the 26th March 2021 but only after you have had your individual meeting with your Guidance Counsellor.
https://forms.gle/potqt2oNp6hHVmbr7

niall.tully@mountrathcs.ie Career Guidance
claire.rothwell@mountrathcs.ie Career Guidance
maria.kelly@mountrathcs.ie Career Guidance
anne.breen@mountrathcs.ie LCA
mary.gannon@mountrathcs.ie TY
ber.campion@mountrathcs.ie LCVP

Again thanks to the team, who coordinated the meeting. Thanks to Mr Tully for the voiceovers, which he did this morning. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help.
Kind regards,
Siobhán McCarthy
Jun 02
2021
Last school day of the year
Jun 09
2021
Start of State Exams
Dysartbeigh, Mountrath, Co Laois, Ireland.
057 8741 080
Enquire
Location
© 2021 Mountrath Community School